Упрощение межличностных коммуникаций за счет электронного распознования

Краткое описание

В современном информационном мире люди стали меньше общаться друг с другом, заменяя живое общение общением виртуальным. Безусловно, в виртуальном мире проще найти единомышленников, друзей, коллег для работы и товарищей по развлечению (любителей игр). В виртуальном мире мы легко находим тех кого ищем, для этого к нашим услугам поисковы системы, форумы, живой журнал, facebook и т.п. В реале, мы начинаем испытывать затруднения в том чтобы просто познакомиться с человеком, заговорить с ним, ну а шанс того что наш визави сможет оказаться единомышленником и иметь общие интересы стремиться к нулю.

Как люди узнают друг друга? Какие способы они используют чтобы показать окружающим кто они, каково их мировозрение, каковы их интересы?

Мы используем:

  1. Стиль одежды (деловой, хиппи, арабский, амиш и т.д.).
  2. Тип прически (панк, эмо, скинхед, военный и т.д.).
  3. Разные аттрибуты (носимый крест, тату, фенечки, банданы, кольца, шарфы болельщиков и т.д.).
  4. Цвета (черны - эмо, хакки - военный и т.д.).
  5. Поведение (походка, жестикуляция, мимика и т.д.).
Люди прикладывают огромные усилия, чтобы с помощью различных внешних признаков выделить свое community, сделать его узнаваемым. Ну и соответственно узнают по этим признакам своих единомышленников. Не для всех эти способы приемлемы. Мне трудно нарядиться в костюм эльфа и ходить по городу дабы найти поклонников Толкиена . А что я должен на себя надеть, чтобы показать окружающим, что я обожаю LISP и ищу единомышленников по недугу?

Предлагаем решение данной проблемы - устройство Smart Personal Helper (SPH), позволяющее людям легко и просто находить и узнавать друг друга (в городе, районе, на улице в толпе, в магазине, где угодно). SPH имеет форм-фактор наручных часов. Он имеет небольшой экран + встроенный функционал клиента LPS (Local Position System). Более подробно о этом описано тут (д.б. ссылка на нашу идею LPS).

SPH способен показать подробный план окружающего тебя места, а так же членов интересующего тебя community на нём. Таким образом, можно безошибочно подойти к интересующему тебя человеку, познакомиться и завести беседу на общеинтересную тему. Ты "видишь" других, и тебя "видят" другие. Условием успешной работы системы является ношение SPH тобой и твоего визави, а также нахождение в зоне действия LPS. LPS передает на SPH динамически сгенерированную карту местности (помещения, магазина, улицы), а также отображает на ней (с достаточной точностью) месторасположение лиц интересующего тебя community. Карта генерируется в соответствии с базой данных Глобального каталога Объектов GCO.

GCO представляет собой интернет базу в которой регистрируются:

  1. SPH - Smart Personal Helper (Каждый SPH имеет свои уникальный идентификационный номер).
  2. Community - группы пользователей объединенных общим интересом (Пример: Фанаты Обамы, Фанаты PinkFloyd, болельщики Yanky, выпускники MIT и т.д.).
  3. Принадлежность SPH определенным community.
  4. Карты местности и прочие объекты LPS.
  5. Политики безопасности (правила видимости). (Пример: Я вхожу в 2 community: "фанат Обамы" и "выпускник MIT". Разрешаю Всем видеть меня как фаната Обамы, но только члены community "выпускники MIT" могут видеть мою к ним принадлежность. Другой пример: Я разрешаю свою "видимость" только в городе Сан-Франциско, во всех прочих местах я буду невидим.)
  6. Собственно сами LPS.

Приведем примеры использования SPH:

  1. Поиск кого либо или чего либо. (Экскурсовод "видит" всю группу и не позволит никому потеряться в толпе. Классный руководитель знает где находится каждый из его учеников во время перемены или по дороге домой. Фанат Ливерпуля "видит своих" на стадионе, кафе, баре и т.д.).
  2. В магазине SPH покажет тебе его план и расположение товара. А также информацию о цене и скидках.
  3. Соблюдение техники безопасности. При возникновении угрозы безопасности SPH предупредит об этом и покажет направление выхода из опасной зоны. Такие ситуации возможныны при проведении строительных работ, при переходе улицы, при пожаре и других черезвычайных ситуациях требующих эвакуации.

Почему люди будут покупать и носит SPH?

  1. Это часы.
  2. Это городской навигатор. Он поможет мне ориентироваться в пространстве, товарах, ценах.
  3. Это система распознования, позволяет еще до разговора с человеком узнать о нем то, что он хотел бы сообщить о себе. Позволяет мне легко знакомиться с незнакомыми людьми, а им знакомиться со мной.
  4. Он поможет в случае экстренной ситуации, покажет эвакуационные пути выхода из помещения. Не только покажет мне направление, но и подскажет что нужно делать.
  5. Это система персональной идентификации. Которая облегчает многие аспекты жизнедеятельности и повышает уровень безопасности меня и моей семьи.
  6. В отличие от других систем идентификации, я всегда могу отказаться от использования SPH.
  7. SPH поможет ребенку избегать опасных зон (Проезжая часть, стройка, ямы, и т.д.).

Почему будут развиваться LPS зоны?

Частный бизнесс заинтересован в покупке и развертывания своих собственных LPS потому что:
  1. Повышается конкурентное преимущество за счет обеспечения покупателей информацией о товаре, его цене и расположении.
  2. Покупатели смогут легко ориентироваться в магазине и никогда не потеряются.
  3. Повышается безопасность покупателей за счет их идентификации и возможности оказания информационной помощи в черезвычайных ситуациях.
Cisco может инвестировать в эту идею и получить значительную прибыль за счет поизводства SPH, LPS, а также поддержки глобального каталога объектов.
0 комментарий
Это всего лишь идеи, которые не претендуют на реальные изобретения или будут радикально новыми. Но кто знает, может быть некоторые из них будут в будущем реализованы. Они открыты для обсуждения. Вы можете просматривать и комментировать идеи в этих категориях. Если вы хотите предложить новую категорию или размещать свои идеи, пожалуйста, не стесняйтесь обращайтесь к нам.
 
"I can't understand why people are frightened of new ideas. I'm frightened of the old ones."

John Cage

 
Cisco Selects Winner of Global I-Prize Innovation Contest
Узнайте больше о Cisco I−Prize, конкурс, который был основной причиной для создания АКС-команды и началом развития новых идей.
 
Прослушать подкаст о победе идеи и конкурса на немецком языке.
Podcast about the winning idea and the contest
Или смотреть видео на YouTube, на котором Анна рассказывает историю успеха нашей идеи.

Facilitation of interpersonal communication through electronic recognizing

Short description

In today's information world people communicate less with each other, replacing the real communication by the virtual one. Certainly, in the virtual world it is easier to find like-minded people, friends, colleagues and people with the same hobby (e.g. gamers). In the virtual world we can easily find those who we are looking for with the help of such services like search engines, forums, live journal, facebook, etc. In real life we begin to experience difficulty in simply getting acquainted with a person, talking to a person, and a chance that our counterpart can turn out to be a like-minded and have the same interests is near to zero.

How do people recognize each other? What methods do they use to show people who they are, what their views are and their interests?

We use:

  1. The clothing style (business, hippie, Arabic, Amish, etc.).
  2. Hair style (punk, emo, skinhead, military, etc.).
  3. Various attributes (a cross necklace, tattoos, bandanas, rings, fan scarves etc.).
  4. Colors (black - emo, khaki - military, etc.).
  5. Behavior (gait, gestures, facial expressions etc.).
People make huge efforts to help with various external features to mark up their community, to make it recognizable. And accordingly they recognize their associates by these signs. Not all these methods are acceptable. I find it awkward to dress up in a costume of elf and walk around the city in order to find Tolkien fans . What should I wear on myself to show people that I love LISP and looking for people with the same "disease"?

We suggest a solution to this problem - the device Smart Personal Helper (SPH), which allows people to easily find and recognize each other (in the city, an area on the street in a crowd, in a store, anywhere). SPH has a form factor of a wristwatch. He has a small screen and a built-in functional client LPS (Local Position System). More information about this can be found here.

SPH is able to show a detailed plan of the surrounding space, as well as members of the Community you are interested in. Thus, we can approach the person of interest, get acquainted and start up a conversation on the common topic. You "see" others, and others "see" you. The condition for the successful functioning of the system that you and the counterparts should wear SPH and are located in the zone of LPS. The LPS transmits a dynamically generated map of the area (offices, shops, streets) to the SPH and displays (with sufficient accuracy) the location of your interest community on it. The map is generated in accordance with the database of the Global Directory of Objects GDO.

GDO is an online database which the following records:

  1. SPH - Smart Personal Helper (each SPH has its own unique identification number).
  2. Community - a group of users with a common interest (e.g. Obama fans Pink Floyd fans, Yankees fans, graduates of MIT and etc.).
  3. Assignment of SPH to a certain Community.
  4. Maps and other objects of LPS.
  5. Security policies (rules of visibility). (e.g. I belong to 2 communities: "Obama fan" and "MIT graduates". Anyone can see me as a fan of Obama but only members of "MIT graduates" can see my MIT membership. Another example: I allow my "visibility" only in San Francisco, in all other places I'll be invisible.)
  6. Actually the LPS themselves.

Examples of using SPH:

  1. A search for someone or something. (An excursion guide "sees" the entire group and won't let anyone get lost in the crowd. A class teacher knows where each of his students is during the break or on the way home. Liverpool fan "sees his fellows" on the stadium, cafe, bar, etc.)
  2. In a store the SPH will show you its plan and arrangement of goods. As well as information about the price and the discounts.
  3. Safety regulations. In a security threatening situation the SPH will warn you of this and show the direction of exit from the danger zone. Such situations are possible during construction works, at road crossing, fires and other emergency situations requiring evacuation.

Why will people buy and wear SPH?

  1. It is a watch.
  2. It is an urban navigator. It will help navigate in space, goods, and prices.
  3. It is a system of recognizing, allows even before the conversation with a person to know what he would like to tell about himself. It allows me to get easily acquainted with people, and them to get acquainted with me.
  4. It will help in case of emergency; it will show the escape exit in a building. It can not only can show me the direction, but also tell what to do.
  5. This is a system of personal identification. It facilitates many aspects of life and enhances the level of security for me and my family.
  6. In contrast to other identification systems, I can always refuse using SPH.
  7. SPH will help your child to avoid dangerous areas. (Roadway, construction places, pits etc.)

Why will the LPS zones develop?

Private business is interested in buying and deploying its own LPS because:
  1. It will increase the competitive advantage by providing consumers with information about a product, its price and location.
  2. Customers can easily navigate in a store and will never get lost.
  3. It will increase the safety of customers due to their identification and the possibility of providing information assistance in emergency situations.
Cisco can invest in this idea and get a significant profit from production of SPH, LPS, as well as support for a global catalog of objects.
3 Comments
APR
2010
07

 

Are you really a fan of LISP?

Split P soup? Just Kidding

I like the idea of visual indicators of proximity above as well... watchface glows when in close proximity to someone you are closely matched to.
JohnBoyRox JohnBoyRox
APR
2010
27

 

it is a great idea, i wish you good chance to win, good luck. i promoted & invested for you ANNA.
Ahmed Sahlool Ahmed Sahlool
JUN
2012
05

 

Ya I tohguht same thing, I tohguht the hack everything guy was doing it. So .wtf happened? this story makes no sense! There was no indication that that Jimmy guy was actually doing it! It's like they foreshadowed the other guy doing it, but didn't tie it in. Stupid ass video! lol.
Pasang Pasang

Add comment

Fields marked with * are required
CAPTCHA Bild zum Spamschutz
Give the word:
generate new word
These are just ideas with no claim to be real inventions or to be radically new. But who knows, may be some of them will write the future. They are open for discussion. You can view and comment on the ideas in these categories. If you'd like to suggest a new category or post your own idea, please don't hesitate to contact us.
 
"The greatest obstacle to discovery is not ignorance - it is the illusion of knowledge."

Daniel J. Boorstin

 
Cisco Selects Winner of Global I-Prize Innovation Contest
Find out more about Cisco I−Prize, the contest which was the main reason to build the AKS-team and start generating ideas.
 
Listen to the podcast in the German language about the winning idea and the contest.
Podcast about the winning idea and the contest
Or watch the video on youtube, on which Anna is telling the success story of our energy idea.